Applications for the 2024-2025 school year are now open. Space is limited. Schedule your tour now!

HOME
STUDENTS

2023-2024 Calendar

Stay Up To Date

Calendar

First Semester

July 27 - July 28 Early Childhood Professional Development
August 7 - August 9 New Employee Orientation 8 AM - 3 PM
August 9 - August 15 Employee Professional Development Day 8:30 AM - 3 PM
Monday, August 14 Books/Locker/Chromebook pickup Day at Upper School 10 AM-12 PM
Monday, August 14 New Student / Parent Orientation at Upper School 6:30 PM
Tuesday, August 15 Lower School Open House K3-6 for new students 12 PM - 1 PM
Tuesday, August 15 Lower School Open House for returning students 1 PM - 2 PM
Wednesday, August 16 School Starts Grades 1-12 Early Dismissal
Thursday, August 17 School Starts K3, K4 & K5 (3 day & 5 day)
Thursday, August 17 Lower School Mother's Day Out Open House 9 AM-11 AM
Monday, August 21 K3-K5 Parents in the Classroom 5 PM (no students please)
Monday, August 21 1st - 6th Parents in the Classroom 6 PM (no students please)
Tuesday, August 22 Lower School Mother’s Day Out Starts
Monday, September 4 Labor Day Holiday - No School/ No Extended Care
Friday, September 15 Lower School Night at Football Game
Friday, September 15 1st Mid-term ends - Lower School
October 2-6 Football Spirit Week
Friday, October 6 Homecoming
Thursday, October 12 1st Semester Mid-term ends- Upper School
Thursday, October 12 1st Quarter Ends - Lower School
October 16 - October 17 Fall Break - No School/ No Extended Care
Wednesday, October 18 Parent-Teacher Conferences - K3-12th grade - No School/No Extended Care
Thursday, November 2 6th Grade Visit Day @ Upper School
Thursday, November 2 Upper School Open House & Preview Night 7th-12th 6 PM
Friday, November 3 Senior Night for Fall Sports at Football Game
Monday, November 6 Lower School Open House & Preview Night K3-6th 6 PM
Thursday, November 9 Veterans Day Chapel
Friday, November 10 2nd Mid-Term Ends - Lower School
Friday, November 17 Employee Professional Development Day - No School/No Extended Care
November 20 – November 24 Thanksgiving Break - No School/ No Extended Care
December 12-15 Semester Exams - Grades 7-12 dismiss at 11:30 AM
Thursday, December 14 Lower School Program 8:30 am
Thursday, December 14 Lower School Christmas Chapel 1:00 pm
Friday, December 15 Lower School Christmas Celebrations 10:00 am
Friday, December 15 1st Semester Ends - Grades K3-6 Early Dismissal
December 16 – January 3 Christmas Break - No School/ No Extended Care

Second Semester

Wednesday, January 3 Employee In-Service 8 AM - 3 PM (no school for students)
Thursday, January 4 Students Return to School - 2nd semester begins
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - No School/ No Extended Care
January 17 - 19 180 Week for Upper School
Monday, January 29 State of the School Address
Friday, February 2 3rd Mid-term ends - for Lower School
February 19 - 21 Winter Break - No school/ No Extended Care
Wednesday, February 21 Teacher Professional Development - No School/No Extended Care
Wednesday, March 6 3rd Quarter ends - Lower School
Wednesday, March 6 2nd Semester Mid-term ends - Upper School
Friday, March 8 Lower School Parent-Teacher Conferences - Early Dismissal
March 11-15 Upper School Missions Week
March 18-22 Spring Break - No School/ No Extended Care
Friday, March 29 Good Friday - No School/No Extended Care
Friday, April 12 4th Mid-term Ends - Lower School
Friday, April 19 Lower School Grandparent's Day - K-12 Early Dismissal
Saturday, April 20 Jr/Sr Prom
May 13 - 16 Exams 11th & 12th grade
Thursday, May 16 Senior Class Day
Sunday, May 19 Graduation at FBLR - 5 PM
Monday, May 20 Kindergarten Celebration at FBLR - 6 PM
May 20 - May 30 Junior Trip
May 20 - 23 Exams grades 7-10 - Grades 7-10 dismiss at 11:30 AM
May 21 - 23 Lower School field days - Early Dismissal
Wednesday, May 22 Last day of school for K3-K5
Thursday, May 23 Little Eagle Assessment - New K3 - K5 (2023-24 school year)
Thursday, May 23 Last day of school - Early Dismissal (6th Grade Final Walk)
Thursday, May 23 Last day for Teachers

* Dates are subject to change